Search Menu
Member Login
Events 11 Dec 2019 | Webinar

Materiality and SDGs – what will shape the business agenda for the next decade?

Global Webinar

Our fifth webinar with Novartis will feature how the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) are linked to corporate responsibility materiality assessments.

In recent webinars, we have covered concepts that help us comprehend and manage the impact of Novartis on society and the environment at large as well as our dependencies to these spheres. On December 11, we aim to explore the relevance of the SDGs in the context of corporate materiality.

We are delighted to welcome Robert G. Eccles, Professor of Management Practice at the Harvard Business School and Saïd Business School to speak about his research on this topic. We are looking forward to debate how business can and should contribute to the achievement of the global 2030 agenda.

Moderation

Rob Cameron, Chief Executive, SustainAbility

Special Guest

Robert G. Eccles, Professor of Management Practice, Harvard Business School & Saïd Business School (Visiting Professor)

Speakers

Kileken ole-MoiYoi, Head Strategy Global Health & Corporate Responsibility, Novartis
Denise Weger, Senior Manager Strategic Initiatives Global Health & Corporate Responsibility, Novartis

Further Reading

For more information please read our recent reports, Corporate Responsibility Materiality Assessment Results Report 2017 and the Novartis In Society Report 2018.

WHEN

December 11, 2019
8am EST
1pm GMT
2pm CET

WHERE

Online

WHO WILL YOU SEE THERE?

The Art Of Alignment

Sustainability & Financial Transparency

Stay informed

Our latest news and updates, in your inbox every month.

See how we use your personal data by reading our terms of use and privacy policy.