Search Menu
Member Login
Events 16 Apr 2019 | Webinar

Rate the Raters 2019: Views on ESG Ratings

Global Webinar

Almost a decade ago, SustainAbility launched a multi-phase program, Rate the Raters. The program was designed to influence and improve the quality of corporate sustainability ratings and proved highly popular with companies and other stakeholders.

This year, we are revisiting Rate the Raters with new research.

The webinar will focus on the results of a global survey on ESG ratings we conducted earlier this year. We polled several hundred corporate, NGO and other sustainability professionals to understand which ESG ratings they consider to be of highest quality and usefulness and why.

We also assessed how sustainability professionals are using ESG ratings and what changes they would like to see in order for ratings to better serve companies, investors and other stakeholders.

Join Christina Wong and Aiste Brackley of SustainAbility, co-authors of the research, in a discussion with panelists:

  • Suzanne Fallender, Director, Corporate Responsibility at Intel Corporation
  • Rachel Mattes Greenberg, Vice President, Sustainable Finance at JPMorgan Chase & Co
  • Lukas Brochard, Associate Director at CDP

The panelists will focus on what constitutes ratings best practice for both corporate respondents and investors, how companies, ratings agencies, and investors can collaborate to improve the process holistically, and how companies can prioritize where to spend their time on ratings and rankings.

We look forward to having you join us!

WHEN

8am - 9am PST
11am - 12pm EST
4m - 5pm GMT

WHERE

Online

WHO WILL YOU SEE THERE?

All In

The Future ofBusiness Leadership

Read more

Stay informed

Our latest news and updates, in your inbox every month.

See how we use your personal data by reading our terms of use and privacy policy.